• 98 Fleet Road, Hampstead, London, NW3 2QX
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Aroma Spice an Indian Restaurant & Takeaway in Hampstead

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

We love Aroma Spice

There are many Indian restaurants in London, however, some of them are better than others. We love Aroma Spice because the food is outstanding: really delicious, full of taste, not too greasy, and does not contain artificially colouring. Staff is polite and obliging. The only reservation we have is that Aroma Spice is not open at lunch time. May be in future?

Helena498, London at Sep 6, 2017

Food is amazing

Food is amazing. Delivery quick. Excellent service at the restaurant!

Angelika juszczyk, NW5 at Sep 5, 2017

Great food

Great food good portion size thanks aroma spice for quick delivery and hot flavours

donna read, london at Sep 5, 2017

An old favourite

An old favourite, we go back to regularly and never disappoints and great service

Sam, Kentish Town at Sep 5, 2017

Very good quality

Very good quality of food even if you eat it in the restaurant or have a takeaway, The restaurant is very clean and maintain at a high standard. On my opinion you can't go wrong with this establishment.

Barry Deller, Castle road nw1 8te at Sep 5, 2017


really really yummy!

vinaya, nw3 2qh at May 10, 2014

great service

Wonderful food and great service. The online ordering is really great.

Clare Maclean, NW3 at Feb 28, 2014

Tasty authentic Indian food

I've been visiting Aroma Spice for many years and have always had excellent food and service. They do a number of specials that I've not found in other restaurants. I particularly love their tawa dishes. If you want to experience a high quality Indian meal, you won't go wrong at Aroma Spice.

Stefan, NW3 at Feb 18, 2013

food is delicious

The service at Aroma Spice is always very quick and helpful, and the food is delicious. The process of ordering online couldn't be easier as well, which makes it very convenient. Thank you!

Katherine Brown, Fleet Road at Jul 22, 2012

has to be tasted to be believed!

I love Aroma Spice! The most amazing flavours and ingredients and as well as serving much-loved classics, there is also the option of some exclusive recipes which only they serve. Tawa Chicken Tikka Garlic Chilli has to be tasted to be believed! Amazing!

Mark Davison, NW3 at Jul 12, 2012

Highly recommended!

Very pleased to have found this gem. Easily one of the best Indian takeaway restaurants in the area. Much better than the usual mediocre offerings that most people are used to. Highly recommended!

Bruce, London N2 at Jun 23, 2012

Great value and great service

Great value and great service. Nothing is too much trouble for Korim and the staff. Even being mistaken for Yorkshiremen didn't detract from our enjoyment.

DP, Wigan at Mar 17, 2012

Really enjoyed food and service when I sit-in

Really enjoyed food and service when I sit-in, and when I want delivery the service is always prompt and fast. Ordered through their online service, once to pick up and once to be delievered....either treated us with complimentary wine or snacks. Will definitely order again

ML, London at Nov 19, 2011

Was a wonderful Experience food was so tasty

Went to aroma spice for a friends birthday. Was a wonderful Experience food was soo tasty and ambience of the place was great with modern and sleek decor. Along with superb service and bill totalling around

Nw1, London at Oct 10, 2011

Highly recommended!

Great meal last night at Aroma Spice. More than enough food for our table of 5 - be warned... the mains are enormous! Very friendly staff - was surprised it wasn't busier for a Friday night as this was probably the best Indian I have ever tasted. Highly recommended.

JP, London at Sep 13, 2011

Overall though a very good experience and the staff were great.

Really enjoyed our meal at Aroma Spice on Saturday. Good job we booked in advance because the place was packed out! I definitely recommend the main course I had of Saag Lamb. My girlfriend had the Tandoori trout which she also loved. Marks up for the fact that the poppadums were hot & crispy, the lighting was perfect for a romantic evening! Overall though a very good experience and the staff were great.

JM, London at Sep 13, 2011

The dishes were tasty

Aroma Spice on Fleet Road, London not only offers the usual classic Indian dishes but also has a few other specialties. The Butter Murgh, chicken cooked in a tomato yoghurt sauce was delicious and so was the lamb with spinach, 'Saag Gosht'. The dishes were tasty and cooked with fresh ingredients, all with their own individual flavor. The staffs were friendly and attentive.

SS, London at Sep 13, 2011

Beautifully presented dishes with wonderful aromas

A hidden gem that should be kept secret! Aroma Spice in Hampstead has excellent food and service. Beautifully presented dishes with wonderful aromas make this restaurant a definite cut above the usual Indian locals. Modern and clean surroundings with comfortable seating made for a leisurely evening. Definitely to be recommended.

KH, London at Sep 13, 2011

The food was exceptional and service very pleasant

Aroma Spice in Hampstead was a good find for us - just what we wanted: smart modern decor - white walls and tables set with white linen, attractive napkin rings and a red rose. The food was exceptional and service very pleasant. If in that part of town again we would certainly pay it a return visit. One of the bonuses was that we were able to park right outside on our evening visit.

VB, London at Sep 13, 2011

Food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented

We arrived at the restaurant and received a very warm welcome. The table appointments were refreshing and modern with a bright and lovely atmosphere. The food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. Our guests were from abroad and were most impressed. The service was a little slow but most polite and pleasant. We will definitely go back and highly rate this wonderful place.

SC, London at Sep 13, 2011

Excellent service, nice ambience, we will visit again!

3 of us visited a rather empty Aroma Spice but within 10 minutes they were three quarters full! The food was very different from your average Indian menu, large portions for a start. We had aubergine stuffed with prawns, the coconut chicken and the traditional butter chicken (that looked like a layer of cheese was on top). They were all delicious, rounded off with Nan and rice. With a bottle of wine, we paid

RG, London at Sep 13, 2011